top of page

Advisory Board

The EL-CSID Advisory Board (AB) consists of international experts from both policy and academic backgrounds. The function of the AB is to oversee the operation of the project, ensure the quality and provide independent advice. The Board meets annually.


Heide Hackmann

Dr. Heide Hackmann is the Executive Director of the International Council for Science (ICSU). She acts as the Chair of the EL-CSID Advisory Board.

Jean-Christophe Bas

Mr. Jean-Christophe Bas is the Chief Executive Officer at the Global Compact.

Cathryn Clüver

Mrs. Cathryn Clüver is the Executive Director at the Future of Diplomacy Project, Harvard Kennedy School.

Andrew Thick

Mr. Andrew Thick is the Senior Vice President of Global Pathways, the Higher Education arm of Kaplan International.

Sana Ouchtati

Ms. Sana Ouchtati is an International Cultural Relations Consultant and the Team Leader of the Cultural Diplomacy Platform.

John Wood

Prof. John Wood is the former Secretary General at the Association of Commonwealth Universities.


Please reload

bottom of page